Gourmand Chic

IMG_1213

Have you ever had one of those days where you crave shawarma?  I had one of those days.  Two things made me go in search for this uniquely tasty Arabic sandwich.  First reason, I had a really yummy one during my last trip to Canada.  Second reason, I had watched The Avengers and at the end when they all went to eat shawarma, I could almost smell it.  My stomach grumbled and lamented to me for weeks before I finally decided I could not wait any longer.

IMG_1212

I checked Yelp and Googled various places and the general consensus was that Papa Hassan’s Grill was the best place to go in Orange County.  Wasn’t too far from where I lived so I decided to be adventurous and have lunch there.

IMG_1215

As soon as I walked in I saw this.  The aroma of the meat was not helping me in the hunger…

View original post 90 more words

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

